Saturday, September 19, 2015

Clive Barker's Books of Blood Volumes 1-6 Review

 Been a busier month than the past,but here is the newest issue of the zine!!! Enjoy...

Clive Barker’s Books of Blood Volumes 1-6

 Over the past 30 years, Clive Barker has been entertaining fans of horror with books,films,comics, and even a line of collectible toys inspired by his literary works.  This collection of short stories, which spans to six different volumes, covers all things in the bizarre, macabre, and horrifying.  Many of these have inspired films like "The Midnight Meat Train", "Books of Blood", "Rawhead Rex", "Lord of Illusions" and "Candyman", while "The Yattering and Jack" was used for an episode of "Tales from the Darkside". The stories draw you in, and with every page, comes a horrifying detail that leads to most of the stories having a dark conclusion.  One  of these works, "Babel’s Children," talks about an elite group of the wise that bases world decisions by racing frogs., Other tales, such as "The Hills Have Cities," describes two neighboring towns that form giants that battle each other to the death. Painting dark and bloody pictures through words is what Barker has always been good at, and as the skin unfolds and the tales begin, all you can do is read with caution....

No comments:

Post a Comment